The Sahara Force India Formula One Team is a Formula One racing team based in Silverstone, United Kingdom with an Indian licence. Vijay Mallya and Michiel Mol bought the Spyker F1 team in October 2007. First points team scored with Giancarlo Fisichella in the Belgian Grand Prix 2009 when he finished second after 29 races without scoring points. Same year Adrian Sutil again scored points when he was fourth at Italian GP and set the fastest lap. In Bahrain 2014  Sergio Pérez finished third.

2015 Season

Race drivers: (11) Sergio Pérez  (27) Germany Nico Hülkenberg
Test drivers: Pascal Wehrlein
Chassis: VJM08
Engine: Mercedes PU106B Hybrid
Tyres: Pirelli

Formula 1 Facts

Debut 2008 Australian Grand Prix
Races competed 136
Constructors Championships 0
Drivers Championships 0
Race victories 0
Podiums 2
Pole positions 1
Fastest laps 3
2014 position 6th (155 pts)

Full name Sahara Force India F1 Team
Base: Silverstone, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Team principal: Vijay Mallya
COO: Otmar Szafnauer
Technical director: Andrew Green
Previous name: Spyker F1 Team